Skip to content

Files are marked with "working copy" when only src revision given #33

Description

@ColMelvin

If the user provides a source revision with -r <revision>, but not a destination revision (i.e. not -r <r1>:<r2>), then all files that changed are listed with a destination revision of "working copy". This includes files with no changes in the working directory but were instead changed in a previous revision between <revision> and BASE.

Checking each file to see if it's changed in the working copy (again) may significantly slow down the processing, so this should probably be hidden behind a flag.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions