Skip to content

Reset task should remove files: #59

Description

@profbieber

Resetting a task should delete the file reference. This may happen when that task is restarted, or when a prior task is restarted in the same subworkflow and the follow-on tasks propagate to “not yet started”.

Approach: The Reset API calls TaskTrigger > Reset. For each task instance being reset (original or follow-on), set the value of the database field taskInstance.files to NULL.

Where on FE: FYI, on the FE, Reset Task is called from the pop-up menus on each task on the Assignment Status screen. (You don't need to know this to fix it in the BE.)

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions